Banwell Bowling Club

The Pond,Banwell,
Somerset. UK

Welcome - Lshaped Green - History of Bowls - Honours - Latest News - Fixtures - Links
League news - Friendly Matches - Internal Comp - Umbrella Comp - Contact Us - Sponsors - Charity Day


Banwell Bowling Club - Fixtures 2017
Date
Team
Rinks
Venue
Start Time
Dress
Notes
Sat 15th April
Presidents Day - Group Photo 2pm
Tues 18th April
Congresbury
4
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sat 22nd April
Winscombe
5
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sun 23rd April
Yatton
4 Mixed
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Tues 25th April
West Backwell
6 Triples
Away
6.15pm
Greys
6 Rink Men's Triples
Sat 29th April
Rock Park
6 Mixed
Away
2.00pm
Whites
Tour
Sun 30th April
Bideford
6 Mixed
Away
2.00pm
Whites
Tour
May
Mon 1st May
Tiverton Borough
6 Mixed
Away
2.00pm
Whites
Tour
Weds 3rd May
Ashcombe
4
Home
6.15pm
Greys
 
Sat 6th May
Frys
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 8th May
Umbrella Week1
Tues 9th May
Victoria
4
Away
6.15pm
Greys
4D's Competition
Thurs 11th May
Mark Moor
5 Triples
Home
6.15pm
Greys
5 Rink Men's Triples
Sat 13th May
Taunton 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
Pemier League 1
Sat 13th May
Clarence 'B'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 14th May
Wilmott Park
4 Mixed
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 15th May
Umbrella Week 2
Weds 17th May
Canford
NOTE
GAME
CANCELLED
 
Sat 20th May
Purnells 'A'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 20th May
Bristol 'B'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 21st May
Prattons
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 22nd May
Umbrella Week 3
Weds 24th May
Wrington
4
Home
6.15pm
Greys
 
Sat 27th May
Clevedon Prom 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 27th May
Ashcombe 'B'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 28th May
Eastover Park
5 Mixed Triples
Away
2.30pm
Whites
5 Mixed Triples
Mon 29th May
Umbrella Week 4
June
Sat 3rd June
1st and 2nd Rounds of Club Triples & BBQ in evening
Sun 4th June
Severn Vale
4 Mixed
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 5th June
Umbrella Week 5
Turs 8th June
St.Andrews
5 Triples
Away
6.15pm
Greys
5 Rink Men's Triples
Fri 9th June
Winscombe
5
Away
6.15pm
Greys
North Som Knockout Cup
Sat 10th June
Triples Finals
Sun 11th June
Port of Bristol
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 12th June
Umbrella Week 6
Thurs 15th June
Avon & Som Police
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sat 17th June
Bloomfield 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 17th June
Isle of Wedmore 'B'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 18th June
Triples Day Semi Finals and Final - TBA
Mon 19th June
Umbrella Week 7
Mon 19th June
Weston Tournament Week Commences
Sat 24th June
Knowle
4
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sun 25th June
Isle of Wedmore
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 26th June
Umbrella Week 8
Tues 27th June
Ashcombe
4
Away
6.15pm
Greys
Turnbull Cup Round 3
July
Sat 1st July
Clevedon 'A'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
PremierLeague 1
Sat 1st July
Wilmott 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 2nd July
Wilmott Park
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon3rd July
Umbrella Week 9
Tues 4th July
Turnbull Cup Round 4
Weds 5th July
Winscombe
5
Away
6.15pm
Greys
Parrott Shield
Sat 8th July
Bath 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 8th July
Portishead 'A'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 9th July
Yatton
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 10th July
Umbrella Week10
Tues 11th July
Wedmore Plate Round 4
Sat 15th July
Severn Vale
5 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sun 16th July
Rinks Day - TBA
Mon 17th July
Umbrella Week11
Tues 18th July
Wedmore Plate Round 5
Weds 19th July
Winscombe
5
Home
6.15pm
Greys
Parrott Shield
Sat 22nd July
Victoria 'A
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 22nd July
Ashcombe 'A'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 23rd July
Wrington
4 Mixed
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 24th July
Umbrella Week 12
Tues 25th July
Turnbull Cup Round 5
Thurs 27th July
Victoria
4
Home
6.00pm
Greys
Note Start Time
Sat 29th July
Ilminster 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 29th July
Wrington
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 30th July
Fund Raising Day - TBA
Mon 31st July
Umbrella Week 13
August
Tues 1st Aug
Turnbull Cup & Wedmore Plate Quarter Finals
Thurs 3rd Aug
City of Wells
4 Triples
Home
6.15pm
Greys
 
Sat 5th Aug
Congresbury 'B'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 6th Aug
Winscombe
4 Mixed
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Mon 7th Aug
Umbrella Week 14
Monday 7th Aug
Clevedon Tournament Commences
Weds 9th Aug
Victoria
4
Away
6.00pm
Greys
Note Start Time
Sat 12th Aug
Portishead RBL 'A'
3
Home 2.30pm Whites Premier League 1
Sun 13th Aug
Turnbull Cup & Wedmore Plate Semi Finals
Mon 14th Aug
Umbrella Week 15
Thurs 17th Aug
Congresbury
4
Home
2.30pm
Greys
 
Sat 19th Aug
Watchet 'A'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League 1
Sat 19th Aug
Nailsea 'B'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 20th Aug
Eastover Park
5 Mixed Triples
Home
2.30pm
Whites
5 Mixed Triples
Tues 22nd Aug
Lionmede
6 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
Touring Side
Thurs 24th Aug
St.Andrews
5 Triples
Home
2.30pm
Whites
5 Rink Men's Triples
Sat 26th Aug
Knowle
4
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Tues 29th Aug
Mark Moor
5
Away
2.30pm
Whites
3 Rink Men's Triples
September
Sat 2nd Sept
Bristol 'A'
3
Home
2.30pm
Whites
Premier League1
Sat 2nd Sept
Victoria 'C'
3
Away
2.30pm
Whites
North League 2
Sun 3rd Sept
Turnbull Cup & Wedmore Plate Finals
Mon 4th Sept
SWBC
6 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
Touring Side?
Thurs 7th Sept
Victoria
4 Mixed
Home
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sat 9th Sept
Finals Day
Sun 10th Sept
Spare Finals Day if Required
Weds 13th Sept
Bristol
4
Away
2.30pm
Whites
 
Sat 16th Sept
Captains Day - 2.00pm start
Dinner and Presentation Evening - Date and Time to be advised
AGM - Date and Time to be advised